Officers of the Corporation

  • John Macero, Chair*
  • Alicia Greenwood, Vice Chair*
  • Dennis Canty, Executive Director (ex-officio)*
  • Lynn Doucette-Stamm, Treasurer*
  • Brie Lemire, HS Division President*
  • Jon DiPrima, MS Division President*
  • Christopher Brindley, Musical Theater Division President*
  • Katie Fleischer, Director of Operations (ex-officio)*
  • Bonny Goldberg, Clerk of the Corporation*

Board of Trustees

  • Donnie Norton, HS Vice President
  • Robert Hogan, Chair, Standing Committee on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion*
  • Mike Finke, MS Vice President*
  • Andrea Watson, MS Immediate Past President
  • Meg O'Brien, At-large member
  • Andrea Mastroianni, Chair, Membership Committee*
  • Debra Dion-Faust
  • Joe Cabral, Educator Rep
  • Linda Jean Smith
  • Jeri Hammond, At-large member
  • Michael McGarty, Development Committee Chair
  • Sheron Doucette, At-large member
  • Jessica McGettrick, At-large member
  • Cindy Parker, At-large member

*Denotes a member of the Board’s Executive Committee (EC)

Meeting Schedule

The full Board of Trustees, including all Ex-Officio members, Trustees, and Officers will meet at least five times annually (September, October, January,
April, June).

The Executive Committee, who oversees the day-to-day operations of the METG,
meets four times annually (November, January, April, June).

Standing Committees of the Board

All members are required to sit on two committees, of which one can be as an officer of
a Division Executive Council. These include:

  • Executive Committee
  • Budget and Finance Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Personnel and Compensation Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Development Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Division Executive Councils (HS, MS, MT Awards, Education and Outreach)
  • Standing Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Term Limits & Membership Requirements

The Board of Trustees consists of the following makeup: Chair, Chair-Emeritus,
Treasurer, Clerk of the Corporation, the President, Vice President, and Immediate Past
President of the HS & MS Divisions, and the MET Awards Division. At large members
include: at-least two (2) teachers serving as educator representatives, two (2) external
representatives, two (2) members of the select committee for operations, and one (1)
administrator representative.

Guild Employees serve as ex-officio (non-voting) members of the Board of Trustees.
For the Division Executive Councils (HS, MS, MET Awards, Ed/Outreach), the Council
may consist of no less than five (5) members, but no more than eighteen (18).
At-large Council & Board members may be elected to serve no more than three (3)
consecutive three (3) year terms.

Officers of the Board and the Executive Councils do not have to count their service as an officer against their term limits for the Councils or Trustees.

For more information, please contact Dennis Canty, METG Executive Director at

METG Board of Trustees

Upcoming METG Events