Scholarship/Contest Results 2011

Thanks to all who made the day of auditions and presentations at St. John’s Prep a rousing success. We had more students take part in our activities than ever before and it was obvious that the amount of acting and design talent in our students promises an exciting 2011 Festival. Winners will be contacted by the contest/audition coordinators concerning their awards. Congratulations to all!

Doug Ingalls Acting Scholarship Winners

1st Place (tie) – Philip da Costa – Framingham HS (Session 3) When it Rains Gasoline/The Dog

1st Place (tie) – Andres Rosales Framingham HS (Session 3) Romeo and Juliet /The Crucible

2nd Place (tie) – Teresa Langford – Westford Academy (Session 1) Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? /A Midsummer Night’s Dream

2nd Place (tie) – Chloe Kounadis – Framingham HS (Session 1) – The Laramie Project /The Bald Soprano

Honorable Mention

Katherine Early – Acton-Boxborough Regional High School

Rebecca Haines – Belmont High School

Leah Coconides – Belmont High School

Miles Hartfelder – St. John’s Prep

Alex Salazar-Greenste – Ipswich High School

Jill Sulfaro – Framingham High School

Set Design Scholarship Winners

1st Place – Stephen Gordon – Reading Memorial HS – Alice in Wonderland

Honorable Mention

David Tyler – Reading Memorial HS – The Laramie Project

Jannelle Boisseau – Leominster HS – Night of the Iguana

Costume Design Contest

1st Place – Stacey FairThe Bromfield School – The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

Honorable Mention

Rodrigo Ignatio – Everett HS – A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Adam Sperry – North Reading HS – Frost/Nixon

Logo Design Contest

1st Place – Aiden Symes – St. John’s Preparatory School

Honorable Mention

Colin Brown – St. John’s Preparatory School

Scene Partner Contest Winners

1st Place – Amy Bullock and Oliver Tejada – Acton Boxboro Regional HS – Angels in America

Honorable Mention

Allison Amico and Anthony Manganaro – Leominster HS – Run

Skye Alvarez and Avery Powers – Acton Boxboro Regional HS – The Boys Next Door


Middle School Logo Design Contest Winners

CLICK HERE for results